Robson staging system of renal cell carcinoma

Robson staging of renal cell carcinoma (RCC) is simple but has largely been replaced by the TNM system (see renal cell cancer staging article). Robson staging revolves around the relationship to Gerota's fascia, involvement of renal vein and regional nodes.

  • stage I: limited to kidney
  • stage II: involvement of perinephric fat but remains limited to Gerota's fascia
  • stage III
    • IIIa: renal vein involvement
    • IIIb: nodal involvement
    • IIIc: both IIIa and IIIb
  • stage IV
    • IVa: direct invasion of adjacent organs / structures
    • IVb: distant metastases
Siehe auch:
und weiter: