Skeletal "do not touch" lesions

Skeletal “do not touch” lesions (also called leave me alone lesions) are so characteristic radiographically, that further diagnostic tests such as a biopsy are unnecessary and can be frankly misleading and lead to additional unnecessary surgery. Thus a radiologic diagnosis should be made without a list of differential possibilities.

These lesions can be classified into three categories:

Post-traumatic lesions
Normal variants
Lesions that are real but obviously benign
Siehe auch: