Radiology training in Canada

Radiology training in Canada is provided by one of 16 radiology programmes that operate throughout the country.

Examinations and accreditation is through the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

Training programmes

Residency programmes in diagnostic radiology run at:

  • University of British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia
  • University of Calgary, Calgary, Alberta
  • University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta
  • University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
  • University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Western University, London, Ontario
  • McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario
  • University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario
  • Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario
  • University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario
  • McGill University, Montréal, Québec
  • Université de Montréal, Montréal, Québec
  • Université de Sherbrooke, Sherbrooke, Québec
  • Université Laval, Québec City, Québec 
  • Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's, Newfoundland
Radiology training